El extraño y alucinado universo de Danny MacGill

agosto 18, 2009

What do you want? (III): Money, that’s what I want (Barrett Strong)

Que sí, que sí, que lo del cariño y del amor y eso está muy bien… pero como dijo un gran pensador de nuestros días, hay cosas más importantes que el dinero, pero son tan caras…

En fin, que esto no es más que una excusa barata para traeros a Barrett Strong, uno de los grandes de aquellos gloriosos primeros tiempos de la Motown (1959, para ser precisos), con este temazo que después versionaron (esperad que coja aire…): The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, The Doors, Led Zeppelin, Etta James, The Smashing Pumpkins, Pearl Jam, Jerry Lee Lewis, The Blues Brothers,… entre otros!!!

Money makes the world go around…

MONEY, THAT’S WHAT I WANT

The best things in life are free
But you can keep ‘em for the birds and bees
Now give me money (that’s what I want)
That’s what I want (that’s what I want)
That’s what I want (that’s what I want), yeah
That’s what I want

Your lovin’ gives me a thrill
But your lovin’ don’t pay my bills
Now give me money (that’s what I want)
That’s what I want (that’s what I want)
That’s what I want (that’s what I want), yeah
That’s what I want

Money don’t get everything, it’s true
What it don’t get, I can’t use
Now give me money (that’s what I want)
That’s what I want (that’s what I want)
That’s what I want (that’s what I want), yeah
That’s what I want

Money don’t get everything, it’s true
What it don’t get, I can’t use
Now give me money (that’s what I want)
That’s what I want (that’s what I want)
That’s what I want (that’s what I want), yeah
That’s what I want

Well, now give me money (that’s what I want)
A lot of money (that’s what I want)
Whoa, yeah, I wanna be free (that’s what I want)
Whoa, a lot of money (that’s what I want)
That’s what I want (that’s what I want), yeah
That’s what I want

Well, now give me money (that’s what I want)
A lot of money (that’s what I want)
Whoa, yeah, you owe me money (that’s what I want)
Oh, now give me money (that’s what I want)
That’s what I want (that’s what I want), yeah
That’s what I want.

Dejar un comentario »

Aún no hay comentarios.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Responder

Crea un blog o un sitio web gratuitos con WordPress.com.

